Skip To Main Content

District 191 employees recognized for excellence

District 191 employees recognized for excellence

Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 staff members are once again being recognized for their extraordinary contributions to the One91 community with 2023 Community of Excellence (COE) Awards. 

“I am continually amazed by the talent, knowledge, dedication and creativity of One91 staff members, and I’m excited to honor these outstanding members of our team,” said Superintendent Dr. Theresa Battle. “By bringing their personal strengths and passions to their work, they make our community truly strong for the benefit of our students and families, as well as their colleagues.’”

Students, parents, community members and staff members were invited to nominate employees in seven categories. A selection committee that included past recipients reviewed nominations and made selections. The award ceremony to honor COE recipients will begin at 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 18, in the Mraz Center at Burnsville High School.

The 2023 One91 COE Award Recipients are:

Collaboration and Partnership

  • Jeanne Kibler, speech/language pathologist

Community Engagement

  • Marcia Sexton, college and career specialist

Excellence in Educational Support

  • Erin O'Hara Stuart, clerical
  • Andrea Bauer, cultural liaison
  • Cynthia Ruiz, cultural liaison
  • Ubah Yusuf, educational assistant
  • Andrea Weatherford, educational assistant

Teaching Excellence

  • Maria Starkey, teacher
  • Megan Tillman, teacher
  • Mitzi Tetzloff, teacher


  • One91 Elementary Virtual Academy Teachers

Leadership in Action

  • Landen Parkin, teacher
  • Kyle Hinrichsen, facilities coordinator

Spirit of Excellence

  • Mark Glende, custodian

Read more about the Community of Excellence Awards online at